End of Year Post

file1861278465605It’s time for the last blog post of 2015 since New Year’s is almost upon us. It’s the time to reflect on the year past and plan for 2016.

If you’ve been following my blog here on WordPress, or on Goodreads, you know that I wrote two novel length stories for the Goodreads M/M Group’s DRitC Love Is An Open Road event. The first was Top Floor a Historical novel set in Manhattan in the 1920’s. The other Metamorphic Heart is a paranormal contemporary novel, set also in New York City and co-written with author Alexis Woods.

Both Top Floor and Metamorphic Heart have been nominated in the Goodreads Member’s Choice Awards for 2015. Top Floor is nominated in Best Historical and Best Love is an Open Road story, while Metamorphic Heart was nominated in the Best Love is An Open Road story, and Best Long Story.

Aligning North was my one short story this year and was written for the Summer Bigger Than Others summer anthology, published by Beaten Track Publishing.

I also spent some time beta reading, one for Alexis’ entry into the LOR event, Moondrake, a sci-fi paranormal with dragon shifters.  The other I recently finished betaing, was the latest book in the Checking Him Out series, Checking In, by Debbie McGowan. I was lucky to beta the other books in the series, the ones where Sol and Adam are the MC’s.  I can’t wait to read the next one Debbie has planned.

After I completed the mammoth project of two novels, I was able to get back to reading and have spent most of the time since November feasting on holiday stories. Some good, and some not so good.

As to what my writing schedule is for next year, I don’t really have one, except maybe not writing novels and trying to write novellas and short stories instead. I’ll see how that works out since my stories have grown longer, not shorter.

Before I close out this post, I’d like to thank Debbie McGowan, my editor and publisher, Alexis Woods for collaborating on Metamorphic Heart with me, and Noah Homes for making the handsome cover. Misty for her prompt for Top Floor and Dayton for the prompt for Heart. But especially to you, the readers, for diving into my stories and submerging yourself in the world, and characters, I create.

I hope you all had a Happy Holiday and that your New Year is bright. I wish you new adventures and joys, along with good friends, good food and lots of good books to read. Now go forth and embrace the New Year!

 

Happy New Year

 

 

2 Comments

Filed under 2015, aligning north, beaten track publishing, DRitC, Love is an Open Road, Metamorphic Heart, Top Floor, Uncategorized

2 responses to “End of Year Post

  1. Misty

    It’s been quite a busy year for you! May your coming year be filled with tons of creative ideas and many more books …
    Bonne et Heureuse Année 2016 and thank you again for “Top Floor” – I LOVE Sean and Harrison! it was such an amazing gift ❤

    • Thank you, Misty. I hope you have a wonderful New Year.

      It was a pleasure to write Top Floor for your prompt, I was inspired. And I’m glad you love Sean and Harrison as much as I do. They are made for each other 🙂

Leave a Reply

