It’s Off to Camp Nano!

Fire

 

Camp Nano is here and once again I’ve joined a Camp, I’ve also changed the header for the blog to get in the mood! Last year was the first time I participated in Nano. I also participated in camp nano earlier this year and worked on catching up on the reviews I was behind on. My plans for this month are to write reviews, make some blog posts and maybe, just maybe, start work on a short story. I’ve already made good progress on my word count and hope to stay on track, even if it’s only a few words a day.

I have some awesome cabin mates and Noah Homes is our Cabin Leader. He’s the graphic artist that created the cover for my co-authored book Metamorphic Heart and the second edition of BTP’s Boughs of Evergreen Anthology. The cabin is filled with other lovely authors from Beaten Track Publishing and our friends. We have BTP’s editor/publisher and very talented author, Debbie McGowan. She wrote When Skies Have Fallen which recently won the Lambda Literary Award for Best Gay Romance. Also shacking up with us is the writer and poet, Al Stewart and his cohort, Claire Davis. Their books make a reader laugh, think or tug at the heart strings. There’s also Ofelia Grand, the lady with the lovely name, but she scares me with her horror stories! Ofelia has lured Amy Spector into her lair and those two have written a spooky anthology together. I can see them huddling in the tent discussing schemes and nefarious deeds. We also have VW Singer, a talented author who makes great computer graphic covers for his BDSM books, they have intriguing plots.

In next week’s blog post I’m going to share how I came to write Aligning North, which is the story of Blake and Zac, and hiking the Grand Traverse Trail through Yosemite National Park. I’m always interested in how an author comes up with their ideas for a story and the reason for their choices so I thought you might be interested what my thought processes were in writing this fun summer story.

I’d like to wish my fellow Americans a great Fourth of July! Whether you go watch a parade, fireworks or decide to stay home and barbeque, I hope you stay safe and enjoy a wonderful holiday weekend.

Happy Fourth of July!

file1861278465605

4 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

4 responses to “It’s Off to Camp Nano!

  1. Now, that sounds like an awesome cabin! You’re going to have a fantastic Camp Nano, I’m sure!

  2. Pingback: It’s Off to Camp Nano! – Beaten Track Publishing

Leave a Reply

